You are here

Faculty Awards and Honors, Autumn 2017

Bhavik BakshiBhavik Bakshi

Featured as an expert

in Nature Energy in the

article "Adding Power to the Value of Trees" (April 11, 2017). Also named Morrow Chair.

Nicholas BrunelliNicholas Brunelli

2017 Institute of Material Research (IMR) Innovation Award.

Stewart CooperStuart Cooper

President of Sigma Xi,

one of the world’s largest scientific honorary societies.

Ilham El-MonierIlham El-Monier

Named a Subsurface Energy Resource Center (SERC) Fellow.

L.-S. FanL.-S. Fan

AIChE Particle Technology

Forum Service Award. Also won 2017 Institute of

Materials Research (IMR)

Innovation Award

for most patents filed. 

Lisa HallLisa Hall

Research featured on

October 7, 2017 cover of

Journal of Chemical Physics (with grad student Janani Sampath).

W.S. Winston HoW.S. Winston Ho

Won Ohio State Accelerator Award for commercialization of gas separation membrane. Also won 2017 Institute of Materials Research (IMR) Innovation Award. 

Li-Chiang LinLi-Chiang Lin

Research featured on April 11, 2017 cover of Journal of Physical Chemistry C as ACS Editor's Choice (and others).

Umit OzkanUmit Ozkan

A special two-day American Chemical Society Symposium was held in her honor in Washington, DC August 20-21 2017. Also, her group won the inaugural University Laboratory Safety Committee's ULSC Excellence in Safety Award.

Jessica WinterJessica Winter

Faculty Diversity Excellence Award; Dean's Award for Distinguished Outreach Achievements. Spoke on Capitol Hill at House and Senate briefings on value of funding research, October 25, 2017. 


Tags: Top News