You are here

Ozkan Group wins inaugural university-level safety award

Members of the Ozkan Group, 2016-2017Members of the Ozkan Group, 2016-2017In early 2017, The University Laboratory Safety Committee (ULSC) announced two new laboratory safety awards to be presented annually. The awards recognize a university faculty or staff member (Individual Award) and a laboratory research group (Group Award) who have made a considerable contribution to improving laboratory safety on the Ohio State campus.

In recognition of outstanding commitment to promoting a positive safety culture, not only within their own lab, but throughout the entire department of chemical engineering, the Ozkan Group, led by Professor Umit Ozkan, was selected as the group recipient of the ULSC Excellence in Safety Award. 

Members of the group are as follows:

Ozkan Group

Doruk Dogu

Seval Gunduz

Katja Binkley

Kuldeep Mamtani

Gokhan Celik

Deeksha Jain

Dhruba Jyoti Deka

Saurabh Ailawar

Vance Gustin

Dishari Basu

Nathaniel Kramer

Jennifer Luthman

Sushmitha Ravikumar

Trevor Wendt

John McGrogan

Kenry Karagory

Ben Rudzinski

Members of the Ozkan Group, Spring 2017Members of the Ozkan Group, Spring 2017


A recognition luncheon is planned for Tuesday, May 9th.  Congratulations, and thank you for making The Ohio State University a safe place to work and learn!