Lowrie Lectureship Series

The  William G. Lowrie Lectureship Series was established in the department of chemical engineering at The Ohio State University on October 1, 1995 to honor distinguished alumnus William G. Lowrie.

The lectureship is awarded anually to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to fundamental or applied research in the field of chemical engineering.

Below is a listing of previous Lowrie Lecturers. Program files are available here.

-2017:  Eric W. Kaler, University of Minnesota

-2016:  Nicholas Peppas, University of Texas at Austin

-2015:  Enrique Iglesia, University of California, Berkeley

-2014:  William F. Banholzer, University of Wisconsin-Madison

-2013:  Mark E. Davis, California Institute of Technology

-2012:  Pablo G. DeBenedetti, Princeton University

-2011:  Frank S. Bates, University of Minnesota

-2010:  Rakesh K. Jain, Harvard Medical School

-2009:  Gabor A. Somorjai, University of California, Berkeley

-2008:  Carol K. Hall, North Carolina State University

-2007:  Greg Stephanopoulos, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

-2006:  Alice P. Gast, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

-2005:  Charles A. Eckert, Georgia Tech

-2004:  John H. Seinfeld, California Institute of Technology

-2002:  Alexis T. Bell, University of California, Berkeley

-2001:  Roy Jackson, Princeton University

-2000:  Robert Langer, MIT

-1999:  Judson King, University of California, Berkeley

-1998:  James Wei, Princeton University

-1997:  William R. Schowalter, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

-1996:  John F. Davidson, University of Cambridge